Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Zebra Frog

You Make The Call - 2019

Recommended Posts

Question #1

 

On a Free Kick, two or more members of the receiving team intentionally form a wedge for the purpose of blocking for the ball carrier at B's 25 yard line, which is illegal this year.  Number 5 of the receiving team signals for and makes a fair catch at the 3-yard line.

a.  The receiving team is penalized from the spot of the foul, and B will snap from the 12 1/2 yard line.

b.  There is no foul and B will snap from the 25-yard line due to the fair catch.

  • Like (+1) 1
  • Thanks (+1) 4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think the answer is A

 

 

edit- This is not the correct answer. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know the answer is C - I have no clue. But I am thrilled this is back!

 

(Guessing B, though.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm going with B.  Given my record, people should bet on A.

  • Upvote (+1) 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Welcome back, Zebra! I'd say logically it might depend on whether the fair catch came before any blocks were thrown. But the rules are seldom logical, so I'm going with A.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I love Zeeb’s You Make the Call.

 

I also hate it because I NEVER get the right answer.

 

Magic 8-ball says, “Signs point to B.”

  • Like (+1) 1
  • Haha  (+1) 1
  • Upvote (+1) 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/5/2019 at 2:43 PM, Zebra Frog said:

Question #1

 

On a Free Kick, two or more members of the receiving team intentionally form a wedge for the purpose of blocking for the ball carrier at B's 25 yard line, which is illegal this year.  Number 5 of the receiving team signals for and makes a fair catch at the 3-yard line.

a.  The receiving team is penalized from the spot of the foul, and B will snap from the 12 1/2 yard line.

b.  There is no foul and B will snap from the 25-yard line due to the fair catch.

Answer #1

B.  Due to the kick being fair caught, there is no foul for the illegal wedge.

  • Like (+1) 1
  • Thanks (+1) 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question #2

 

Player B21, in the first half and playing in a bowl game, commits a targeting foul against A18, and it is confirmed by video review.  It is B21's third targeting foul of the year.  He has another year of eligibility left. 

a.  He is disqualified for the rest of the bowl game but is eligible to play in the first game of the following season.

b.  He is disqualified for the rest of the bowl game as well as the first game of the following season.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The “B” obviously stands for Baylor here.

 

I’ll say a, although I like the idea of additional penalty for repeat offenders.

  • Haha  (+1) 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
47 minutes ago, Newbomb Turk said:

The “B” obviously stands for Baylor here.

BoseG6y.jpg

 

I think the answer to the question is B.

  • Haha  (+1) 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/8/2019 at 5:12 PM, Zebra Frog said:

Question #2

 

Player B21, in the first half and playing in a bowl game, commits a targeting foul against A18, and it is confirmed by video review.  It is B21's third targeting foul of the year.  He has another year of eligibility left. 

a.  He is disqualified for the rest of the bowl game but is eligible to play in the first game of the following season.

b.  He is disqualified for the rest of the bowl game as well as the first game of the following season.

 

The long awaited answer is B. New rule this year. 

  • Thanks (+1) 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Zebra Frog said:

The long awaited answer is B. New rule this year. 

 

Give the rule some teeth and make him ineligible for the first CONFERENCE game.

  • Like (+1) 2
  • Thanks (+1) 1
  • Upvote (+1) 4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Zebra Frog said:

The long awaited answer is B. New rule this year. 

 

Looking forward to the next scenario. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Newbomb Turk said:

 

Give the rule some teeth and make him ineligible for the first CONFERENCE game.

 

+4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question #2

 

During a down B55's helmet domes off without a helmet foul by Team A.  B55 immediately picks up his helmet, puts it on and continues to chase the ball carrier.  

True or False

This is not a personal foul by B55 for continuing to participate in the play after losing his helmet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, Newbomb Turk said:

 

Give the rule some teeth and make him ineligible for the first CONFERENCE game.

 

Speaking of no teeth, have you seen 'Bama's schedule this year?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...